13 Slayers. 13 Missions. 13 Brand New Standalone Stories Set within a Universe of Violence.

All of the proceeds from this limited edition set will be donated to Best Friends Animal Society.

She’s coming for me, she said.

I should be scared, she said.


Seems la Jefa has forgotten Arcángel is never scared.

Regardless of what she tells herself and that little boy she calls

a man, Benita Adriana Villanueva belongs to me.

At least, in the end she will.

I’m not delusional. I know I’ll have to work for it,

might even have to grovel at her altar.

Doesn’t matter—I’ll set the whole goddamn world

on fire if I have to.

I’ve waited almost five years for her; I won’t relent until

her heart is mine to mend.

Three obstacles now stand in my way:

Him, the Upper Echelon, and her plan for retribution.

Forget herself, she wants justice for her brother, putting her freedom on the line and risking it all to see it to fruition.

But there’s one very important detail she doesn’t care to understand no matter how many times I tell her.

I’m innocent.

My hands are as clean as they were all those years ago,

and it’s about time she finally learns the truth.

All of my truths.

So buckle up, mami—it’s gonna be one hell of a bumpy ride.

You might be coming for me,

but Hurricane Ángel is coming for you, too.

Your knight in shining armor doesn’t stand a chance.


Subscribe to my mailing list and stay up to date on new releases, exclusive peeks, and more!

©2020 Dee Garcia